Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Dermatology Associates of the Lowcountry

Board Certified Dermatologists & Cosmetic Surgeons located in Hilton Head, SC & Okatie, SC

55 total reviews

Dermatology Associates of the Lowcountry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Associates of the Lowcountry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles B.
Submitted 08/09/19
Very sharp eye for the potential bad spots. A free hand with the nitrogen but to good results. Froze off some ugly growths my previous dermatologist wouldn’t touch. Quite pleased.
Susan S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Usually in HHI office, first time in Okatie. Less of wait time, could be just the day. Dr.Mikel doesn’t waste time getting stuff done. Always seems in a hurry, but a busy practice.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Excellent care
Faye P.
Submitted 07/29/19
Very professional and thorough. Sensitive and caring doctor and staff
Charles O.
Submitted 07/11/19
David L.
Submitted 07/11/19
Surgery
Larry S.
Submitted 07/10/19
I had a full body scan recently and Dr. Mikell in my opinion is the best in the area. Pleasant personality and is always on time.
Carl H.
Submitted 07/09/19
Apart from the 35 minute wait this was An exceptional visit as I was accompanied by My wife who has Memory issues and Becomes anxious when seen in delays When left alone. Your Allowing her into the operating room was Most beneficial especially being able To observe the bandaging of the Wound as she will be doing the next two Weeks! As she would say “Merci Beaucoup!”
William D.
Submitted 07/02/19
Very friendly staff! Great doctor
Thomas J.
Submitted 07/02/19
Efficient
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 06/28/19
Very good!
Larry P.
Submitted 06/27/19
Didn't have to wait got in before my scheduled time great people that work there always get me in and out not a lot of weight time and I really like that I have lots of things to do I'm just sit there just waste my time but they don't waste your time they get you in and out and you can get back to work always deal with them have been for many years they're great people
Julie M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Short wait professional and friendly
Lorenzo C.
Submitted 06/24/19
All was well. Very professional
Robert S.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Mikell was thorough and knowledgeable .
Cathy A.
Submitted 06/19/19
Very satisfied with Dr. Mikell & staff. Will be my new dermatologist.
Dwayne W.
Submitted 06/19/19
Easy
Howard F.
Submitted 06/15/19
Good job
John M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr.Mikell has diagnosed and treated my skin cancer and given patient education to minimize reoccurrence. The staff is friendly, courteous and efficient.
Nancy J.
Submitted 06/09/19
Great staff !